Our County

Lancashire South East county covers the Bury, Heywood, Oldham, and Rochdale areas. We believe in offering girls, young women, and adults an experience like no other; where you can build friendships, try new activities, and push your comfort zone!

Lancashire South East county is split into 7 different divisions;

  • Bury division, encompassing Elton, Redvales, and Walmersley.
  • Bury North division, encompassing Holcombe, Ramsbottom, and Tottington.
  • Heywood division, encompassing Heywood.
  • Oldham East division, encompassing Lees, Saddleworth, Shaw, and Watersheddings.
  • Oldham West division, encompassing Chadderton and Royton.
  • Rochdale East division, encompassing Littleborough, Milnrow, Newhey and Healey.
  • Rochdale West division, encompassing Bamford, Norden, and Tandle Hill.

We have 144 units in Lancashire South East. See where they are on the map below.

Rainbow Units

Brownie Units

Guide Units

Ranger Units

The county area structure.


Get in touch with Girlguiding Lancashire South East county

We'd love to hear from you. For any queries, please email our County Commissioner Nicola Robinson at nicola.robinson@girlguidingnwe.org.uk